play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Croxley Car Centre

At Croxley Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Croxley Car Centre

Croxley Car Centre
5
4.3

Based on 17 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    waste of my time

    By collette F on 15 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    sales guy told me on the phone the car had no marks on it,but had a dent in the back of the car. worst sale s man ever.

    Reply from Croxley Car Centre on 17/09/19

    I think this is more a case of a conflict of personalities as the mark on the bumper was the smallest you could imagine. The red Corsa is on our website and is one of the best. A prize is waiting if anyone can find the dent ! A more detailed response is on our Google Reviews Terry G 07770232463 PS Sorry, the find the dent offer is now closed.This lovely Corsa was sold this afternoon to one of our local regular customers


  • 5

    Disappointed

    By C G on 29 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my car from this garage just under a year ago. It recently failed its MOT so I brought it back here to be repaired. The repair was not straight forward and I appreciate there was always going to be fine involved in this, however I was left without my car for 17 days, and during this time was not kept updated with progress. When I eventually got my car back, I was charged more than initially quoted, and my car now has a paint chip on the bumper that was not there when I dropped it off. Altogether a poor service and I won’t be using this garage again.

    Reply from Croxley Car Centre on 02/08/19

    At Croxley we always try to offer an economic solution when presented with customers problems. Cost saving option selected. TIME LINE Week End 2 days Vehicle Arrived Saturday Post outgoing 2 days Part removed am Monday and posted Specialist turn round 5 days As agreed Easter Week End 4 days Post return 2 days Part fitted PM Friday car ready for collection Week End 2 days Car ready but not Collected Total 17 days It is difficult to see how we could make any improvement on this repair time. Perhaps you overlooked the fact there was a four day bank holiday week end when writing this review. PS The cheapest options do not always deliver the most satisfying results


  • 5

    Excellent car & very happy with service received

    By Paul W on 13 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased from Croxley Car Centre about 18 months ago & have only just got round to writing this review. I was looking for a very low mileage, 3 year old, 1 owner Fiesta for my daughters first car. After trawling the internet for a couple of weeks & test driving a couple of cars at other dealers I found exactly what I was looking for at Croxley Car Centre. It’s a Fiesta 1.0 litre EcoBoost Zetec 5 door. It was just over 3 years old but had only done 12,400 miles with one owner & as you would expect for for such a low mileage car it was in excellent condition. My daughter has driven 11,000 miles in last 18 months & we have had no problems. To summarise we are very pleased with the car & the service we received. We would have no hesitation in recommending Croxley Car Centre.


  • 5

    Friendly Service

    By Ges D on 24 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from a friendly car dealership, not your usual secondhand car salesman. Ask for Peter fantastic guy made my wife feel at ease test driving a car she wasn't used to. pleasure and easy to deal with.


  • 5

    Great deal & Aftercare

    By keith s on 30 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Part exchanged my wife's 57 plate Corsa against 16 plate Corsa. Compared against Vauxhall dealer the car I purchased had a higher spec with lower mileage for a better price. The car had a mark on the door which David Sorted. After taking ownership found the heater/Air con wasn't working properly & found a nail in one of the tyres. Pritpal at Croxley Car Centre sorted it all out for me. Thanks David & Pritpal. Great customer & after care service. Keith&Karen of Croxley.

    Reply from Croxley Car Centre on 03/12/17

    Thank you for your business and for taking the time to write this review. Sorry you had the couple of little issues. Regards Terry G 07770232463


  • 5

    Dishonest

    By Jon L on 09 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Nice, attentive and friendly pre buying car but after paying for it, the owner, Matthew revealed he didn't have the second key which costs a couple hundred from Nissan. He promised he would get original or replace it... 3 months on, he won't return phone calls and hasn't delivered on promise.

    Reply from Croxley Car Centre on 16/08/17

    Second keys are a problem for all motor dealers!!....Part exchange customers and our regular trade suppliers frequently neglect to supply the second key at the time of delivery or purchase. We do try our best to chase all keys that have been "left in the kitchen drawer" or "with the wife".. sometimes with little success. We rarely guarantee a second key unless we know for sure there is one to follow. Perhaps on this occasion there may have been a misunderstanding somewhere....Maybe its time we reviewed our policy regarding second keys ?? Terry G partner 07770232463


  • 5

    Super car - excellent service

    By Jane H on 10 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a super car for our daughter from this centre. The service was friendly, efficient and honest. There were a couple of bits that needed fixing on the car; bonnet clip, scrape on the rear bumper, both of these were fixed, the car was valeted. serviced and delivered to our house. My brother recommended this centre to us and I am recommending it to my friends. We were served by Peter.

    Reply from Croxley Car Centre on 14/08/17

    Thank you for taking the time to give this review.We hope you daughter enjoys her new car and also please thank your brother for his help. Regards Terry G partner


‹ Prev Next ›

Croxley Car Centre

Telephone:
01923 908926 07441 900970

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 16:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:30
Thursday 09:00 - 18:30
Friday 09:00 - 18:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Croxley Car Centre

Address:
33 Baldwins Lane,
Croxley Green,
Watford,
Hertfordshire,
WD3 3LS