play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Croxley Car Centre

At Croxley Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Croxley Car Centre

Croxley Car Centre
5
3.9

Based on 11 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Rosie E on 18 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was recommended Croxley Car Centre by a number of people, and I received fantastic service from start to finish. The car itself was in immaculate condition, and the centre put new tyres and wipers on for me at no extra cost. The service I received was second to none and they did all they could to help me. I was not in a position to take the car straight away so they held it for me for a week until I could collect. I highly recommend this car centre and would not hesitate to go back.


  • 5

    My New Car!!

    By Georgina K on 29 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    The guy at Croxley Car Centre was brilliant. There was no hard sell, he was very fair and showed me what was in my budget and a couple which were just above budget, gave me time to think without hassling me and a test drive when I'd chosen. I so very pleased with the whole experience of buying a car. I was recommended to go there and will certainly recommend others to go there. Also after about 4 weeks the guy called me to ask if everything was still ok...it was and he said if I ever needed to then I could always call or pop the car in there if I needed anything checked. I love my new car, thanks Croxley.


  • 5

    definately a good place to buy a car

    By Sue M on 28 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    They were knowledgeable , friendly and helpful

    Reply from Croxley Car Centre on 14/08/17

    Many thanks for taking the time to give this review.We do hope you enjoy your new car. Terry G partner 07770232463


  • 5

    Good car. Mean with petrol and keys.

    By Anni C on 06 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Everything was fine and I am happy with the car apart from: I had insufficient petrol in the car to get home and; I was only given one key to the car. The car was not cheap and I think you should always be given two keys and not be too mean with the petrol. It gives a much nicer feeling to the car buying experience.

    Reply from Croxley Car Centre on 13/03/17

    Thank you for your response...Your comments are well noted.. The final part of our pre-delivery check is to ensure an acceptable level of fuel is registering in the car.Unfortunately this appears to have been overlooked in this instance.I can only apologise for this oversight. Spare keys are a constant problem with pre owned cars..We frequently receive the spare keys after taking delivery of the vehicle when sourced from Motability or our other main suppliers. If this second key arrives we will certainly forward it too you. +


  • 5

    waste of my time

    By collette F on 15 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    sales guy told me on the phone the car had no marks on it,but had a dent in the back of the car. worst sale s man ever.

    Reply from Croxley Car Centre on 17/09/19

    I think this is more a case of a conflict of personalities as the mark on the bumper was the smallest you could imagine. The red Corsa is on our website and is one of the best. A prize is waiting if anyone can find the dent ! A more detailed response is on our Google Reviews Terry G 07770232463 PS Sorry, the find the dent offer is now closed.This lovely Corsa was sold this afternoon to one of our local regular customers


  • 5

    Disappointed

    By C G on 29 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my car from this garage just under a year ago. It recently failed its MOT so I brought it back here to be repaired. The repair was not straight forward and I appreciate there was always going to be fine involved in this, however I was left without my car for 17 days, and during this time was not kept updated with progress. When I eventually got my car back, I was charged more than initially quoted, and my car now has a paint chip on the bumper that was not there when I dropped it off. Altogether a poor service and I won’t be using this garage again.

    Reply from Croxley Car Centre on 02/08/19

    At Croxley we always try to offer an economic solution when presented with customers problems. Cost saving option selected. TIME LINE Week End 2 days Vehicle Arrived Saturday Post outgoing 2 days Part removed am Monday and posted Specialist turn round 5 days As agreed Easter Week End 4 days Post return 2 days Part fitted PM Friday car ready for collection Week End 2 days Car ready but not Collected Total 17 days It is difficult to see how we could make any improvement on this repair time. Perhaps you overlooked the fact there was a four day bank holiday week end when writing this review. PS The cheapest options do not always deliver the most satisfying results


  • 5

    Excellent car & very happy with service received

    By Paul W on 13 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased from Croxley Car Centre about 18 months ago & have only just got round to writing this review. I was looking for a very low mileage, 3 year old, 1 owner Fiesta for my daughters first car. After trawling the internet for a couple of weeks & test driving a couple of cars at other dealers I found exactly what I was looking for at Croxley Car Centre. It’s a Fiesta 1.0 litre EcoBoost Zetec 5 door. It was just over 3 years old but had only done 12,400 miles with one owner & as you would expect for for such a low mileage car it was in excellent condition. My daughter has driven 11,000 miles in last 18 months & we have had no problems. To summarise we are very pleased with the car & the service we received. We would have no hesitation in recommending Croxley Car Centre.


  • 5

    Friendly Service

    By Ges D on 24 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from a friendly car dealership, not your usual secondhand car salesman. Ask for Peter fantastic guy made my wife feel at ease test driving a car she wasn't used to. pleasure and easy to deal with.


  • 5

    Great deal & Aftercare

    By keith s on 30 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Part exchanged my wife's 57 plate Corsa against 16 plate Corsa. Compared against Vauxhall dealer the car I purchased had a higher spec with lower mileage for a better price. The car had a mark on the door which David Sorted. After taking ownership found the heater/Air con wasn't working properly & found a nail in one of the tyres. Pritpal at Croxley Car Centre sorted it all out for me. Thanks David & Pritpal. Great customer & after care service. Keith&Karen of Croxley.

    Reply from Croxley Car Centre on 03/12/17

    Thank you for your business and for taking the time to write this review. Sorry you had the couple of little issues. Regards Terry G 07770232463


  • 5

    Dishonest

    By Jon L on 09 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Nice, attentive and friendly pre buying car but after paying for it, the owner, Matthew revealed he didn't have the second key which costs a couple hundred from Nissan. He promised he would get original or replace it... 3 months on, he won't return phone calls and hasn't delivered on promise.

    Reply from Croxley Car Centre on 16/08/17

    Second keys are a problem for all motor dealers!!....Part exchange customers and our regular trade suppliers frequently neglect to supply the second key at the time of delivery or purchase. We do try our best to chase all keys that have been "left in the kitchen drawer" or "with the wife".. sometimes with little success. We rarely guarantee a second key unless we know for sure there is one to follow. Perhaps on this occasion there may have been a misunderstanding somewhere....Maybe its time we reviewed our policy regarding second keys ?? Terry G partner 07770232463


‹ Prev Next ›

Croxley Car Centre

Telephone:
01923 908926 07441 900970

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 16:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:30
Thursday 09:00 - 18:30
Friday 09:00 - 18:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Croxley Car Centre

Address:
33 Baldwins Lane,
Croxley Green,
Watford,
Hertfordshire,
WD3 3LS